Home News Federal Grand Jury Indicts 14 Members of Thug Riders Motorcycle Club

Federal Grand Jury Indicts 14 Members of Thug Riders Motorcycle Club


Dayton, OH, June 15, 2024 – A federal grand jury has indicted the Midwest Regional “boss” and 13 other members of the Thug Riders Motorcycle Club (TRMC), an outlaw motorcycle gang. The indictment, returned on June 11, alleges that the TRMC operated a criminal enterprise involved in murder, arson, assault, extortion, and identity fraud. All 14 defendants were arrested by federal and local law enforcement officials yesterday.

According to the indictment, the TRMC Dayton chapter committed numerous violent acts to support their enterprise, including:

  • Blowing up a former member’s vehicle in Huber Heights in May 2021.
  • Killing a man during a September 2021 shootout in Harrison Township.
  • Firing more than 190 rounds into a rival motorcycle gang’s clubhouse in Lexington, Kentucky, in April 2023.
  • Threatening and extorting former gang members.
  • Breaking a patron’s leg at Toby’s Tavern in Dayton in June 2023.
  • Attacking a rival gang member at Chris’s Band Box in Dayton in July 2023.
  • Engaging in a shootout at a Springfield, Ohio, motorcycle gang’s clubhouse in March 2024.
  • Physically assaulting members of another motorcycle gang in London, Ohio, in May 2024.

Key members of the TRMC, including Robles, Marshall, Peters, Fisher, and Smith, allegedly held leadership roles. Marshall served as the Midwest Regional “sergeant at arms,” Peters as the president of the Dayton chapter, Fisher as the “sergeant at arms” of the Dayton chapter, and Smith as the “enforcer” of the Dayton chapter.

The indictment and arrests were announced by Kenneth L. Parker, United States Attorney for the Southern District of Ohio; John K. Nokes, Acting Special Agent in Charge of the U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms & Explosives (ATF), Columbus Field Division; Shawn Morrow, Special Agent in Charge of the ATF Louisville Field Division; Orville O. Greene, Special Agent in Charge of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA); Montgomery County Sheriff Rob Streck; Dayton Police Chief Kamran Afzal; and Huber Heights Police Chief Mark Lightner.

The investigation into the TRMC’s criminal activities is ongoing.