Home News Free Library Events for December

Free Library Events for December

122
0
SHARE
library fall

PICKAWAY – Food For Fines Drive: Dec. 1-30, drop off non-perishable items at Main Library, Younkin Branch or Bookmobile and the library will waive up to $10 in late fees.

Pickaway County Library
Pickaway County Library

 

The library will be closed on December 23, 24, 25, 30, 31 and Jan.1 for the holidays.

 

Here’s a list of what’s happening at the Pickaway County Library in December:

 

Youth Activities, Main Library, Circleville:

Preschool Storytime, Mondays, 10:30 AM, thru Dec. 17

Baby/Toddler Storytime, Wednesdays, 10:30AM, thru Dec. 19

Kids Club Thursdays at 6PM

Ornament Art: Dec. 6

Light-Up Holiday Cards: Dec. 13

Movie Night: Christopher Robin, rated PG: Dec. 20, 6PM

Scavenger Hunt: Dec. 27

Santa’s Beard Countdown Craft: Saturday, Dec. 1, 1PM

Holiday Tree Craft: Saturday, Dec. 15, 1PM

New Year’s Party: Saturday, Dec. 29, 1PM

 

All-Age Activities, Main Library, Circleville:

Movie Night: Christopher Robin, rated PG: Dec. 20, 6PM

 

Adult & Teen Activities, Main Library, Circleville:

Make & Take Craft: Melt & Pour Candles, Saturday, Dec. 1, 3PM

A Taste of Hocking Hills: Chef and author Matt Rapposelli, Monday, Dec. 3, 5PM

Teen Tuesdays, every Tuesday from 5PM to 7PM

Christmas Bingo: Dec.6

Interactive Movie – How The Grinch Stole Christmas: Dec. 11

Positive Thinking: Dec. 18

Cookie Decorating Tips: Thursday, Dec. 6, 1PM

Make & Take Craft: Reversible Wooden Snowman, Saturday, Dec. 8, 3PM

Local History: Holiday Traditions & Culture: Monday, Dec. 10, 6:30PM

Make & Take Craft: Wine Bottle Snowman, Saturday, Dec. 15, 3PM

Navigating Ohio Means Jobs: Tuesday, Dec. 18, 10AM, presented by Ohio Means Jobs – Pickaway County

Board Game Night: Wednesday, Dec. 19, 5PM

Movie Matinee: Christopher Robin, rated PG, Thursday, Dec. 20, 1:30PM

 

Events at Younkin Branch Library, Ashville

Preschool Storytime, Tuesdays, 10:30 AM

Make & Take Craft: Origami Gift Boxes, Saturday, Dec. 1, 2:30PM

Ashville Community Christmas: Sunday, Dec. 2, 1-4PM (Visit with Mrs. Claus at the library and make a craft)

Movie Matinee: Incredibles 2, rated PG, Saturday, Dec. 8, 2:30PM

Make & Take Craft: Origami Gift Boxes, Sunday, Dec. 9, 2:30PM

Board Game Night: Wednesday, Dec. 12, 5:30PM

 

 

The Bookmobile stops at 31 locations throughout Pickaway County. Feel free to visit any location.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here